Skip to main content

Vanderbilt Reunion Giving

Reunion is a special time for alumni to reflect on their Vanderbilt experience and reconnect with classmates and friends. It is also an opportunity to consider your legacy and the lasting impact of a planned gift on your alma mater. Including Vanderbilt in your estate plan helps ensure that future scholars have access to a transformative student experience within a vibrant, collaborative community.

In addition to commemorating your connection to the university, your planned gift—whether it is a bequest in your will, an IRA beneficiary designation, or a life-income gift (charitable trust or gift annuity)—counts towards your class’s fundraising goal.

Two programs, 50x50 and Sarratt 10, encourage alumni to celebrate their Reunions by making planned gifts to Vanderbilt, which qualify for recognition in the Sarratt Society, the university’s planned giving donor society. Alumni leaders from each Reunion class are selected as Sarratt Society Chairs and serve as ambassadors who build awareness and understanding of the 50x50 and Sarratt 10 programs. Leading up to Reunion festivities, class chairs share their own stories of giving, encourage others to make planned gifts, and provide updates on the program to their classmates.


50x50 logo50x50 engages undergraduate alumni members of each Vanderbilt class, beginning with their 30th Reunion, to achieve the goal of 50 Sarratt Society members by their 50th (Quinq) Reunion.

Sarratt Society Class Chairs – 50x50:
Class of 1970: Bill Wilson, BA’70
Class of 1971: Jim Hofstetter, BA’71, JD’74    
Class of 1975: Dan Robinson, BA’75    
Class of 1976: Jim Spratt, BA’76, JD’79
Class of 1980: Jay Harris, BA’80, MBA’84, JD’84
Class of 1981: Brent Kynoch, BE’81
Class of 1985: Sissy Cooke Wilson, BA’85
Class of 1986: Leslie Jeter, BSN’86
Class of 1990: Class Chair needed
Class of 1991: Sara Engber, BS’91

Sarratt 10

Sarratt 10 logoSarratt 10 focuses on alumni from Vanderbilt Law School, the School of Medicine, School of Nursing, and Owen Graduate School of Management. This effort aims to add ten new members to the Sarratt Society from each school every year. (Note: The School of Medicine celebrates Reunion every other year).

Sarratt Society Class Chairs – Sarratt 10:
Law School: Frank Macioce, JD’70    
School of Medicine: Harry Turner, MD’71    
School of Nursing: Annamarie Geppert Hellebusch, BSN’88, MSN’90  
Owen Graduate School of Management: Jackie Shrago, BS’68, MBM’75   


Reunion logoVisit for the latest Reunion updates.

To request information about making a planned gift to celebrate Reunion, contact the Office of Planned Giving at 615-343-3113 or or request more information here.


© Pentera, Inc. Planned giving content. All rights reserved.